Globe Derby Park - 13 March 2009

Proudly Sponsored by Madeline Klose (previous pony driver) and Caltex Bolivar

Many thanks to John Crawford for taking photos tonight


1st – Aadelaidee Lady – Madison Smith

2nd – Lord Monty – Jacob Starick

3rd – Mr Murphy

4th – Born To Be Wild – Hayley Lehmann

PU – Magpie Mary – Kaycee Carey

Scr – Whataday – Jessica Pascoe

Scr – Mumbo Jumbo – Samantha Pascoe

Scr – Miss Vee – Matthew Williams

Scr – Spirit – Shannon Platts

Scr – Westbury Bogart – Jacinta Gilbert

Aadelaidee Lady after receiving Ribbon 

Madison Smith took the final night of the regular racing season by the scruff of the neck on Friday night at Globe Derby to record a long awaited victory with Adelaidee Lady.

Coming from the front mark, Madison jumped Adelaidee Lady straight to the front and kept at her charge throughout the race, running away with a strong win.

Lord Monty chased hard up the home stretch for Jacob Starick and made plenty of ground up late but had to settle for second place while Mr Murphy stuck to his guns in the run to the wire to finish third.

Written by John Crawford




1st – Chilli Knights – Brodie Webster

2nd – Mr Mischief – Matthew Williams

3rd – Way To Go – Kathryn Lehmann

4th – That’s What Boys Do

5th – Dancing Demi – Jacob Starick

Scr – Mission Impossible – Samantha Pascoe

Scr – Wynkie Sweet Fairytales – Jodie Billinger

Scr – Little Kizz – Christie Gilbert

Chilli Knights after receiving Ribbon 

Chilli Knights kept up her consistent form from this season, recording another victory with Brodie Webster aboard after a good beginning.

Jumping to the lead in the back straight after beginning from the 660m mark, Chilli Knights charged around the track to record a big victory and leave the competition in its wake.

Mister Mischief was once again well driven by Matthew Williams to fill second place, his fourth red ribbon from his last five starts.

Way To Go battled away strongly behind those and ran into third place for Kathryn Lehmann.

Written by John Crawford




1st  - Chickabarquar

2nd – Midnight Star – Sharni Newman

3rd – My Little Pony – Jennifer Lehmann

4th – Oungachucka – Chantelle Rendall

5th – Wandarra Tess – Jacob Starick

6th – Till We Meet Again – Brodie Webster

Scr – PJ – Bryce Gilbert

Scr – Talking Donkey – Katelin Richter

Scr – Ben Bailey – Grayden Richter

Scr – Billy The Kid – Brett Lowe


First starter Chickbarquar had the advantage of the front mark but a good front-running drive saw the pony held back to the field before drawing away again in the home stretch and scoring a good win much to the delight of connections.

Midnight Star finished in the placings again, taking out second position for Sharni Newman with a good drive while My Little Pony backed up last weekend’s victory with a credible third placing for Jennifer Lehmann.

Written by John Crawford




1st – Cheeky Charlie – Jacob Starick

2nd – Monkey Business – Chantelle Dodd

3rd – Little Paleface

4th – Aussie – Chantelle Rendall

Scr – Sundance – Brett Lowe

Cheeky Charlie being handed the Ribbon by tonights Sponsor Madeline Klose 

In the final event for the night the back marker Cheeky Charlie driven by Jacob Starick proved too strong to cross the line ahead of the other grey in the field Monkey Business, Chantelle Dodd.

Little Paleface was a couple of lengths away in third position with Aussie tonight being driven by Chantelle Rendall finishing fourth.